417.887.7645

Review Us

We appreciate all the great reviews!

Our Patients Love Smile Dental!

Comfortable care is only where it starts.

So many patients tell us how much they appreciate the individual care they receive at Smile Dental and especially in our Beautiful Smiles division

 

  • Dr. Michael Baker is honestly hands down best dentist I’ve ever been to. Unfortunately, I’ve needed multiple root canals in my life. Being a natural redhead it is proven we need additional anesthetic in dental work. I’ve had several dentists say the understood but would have to stop mid way through to re numb the area. Dr. Baker listened from the beginning and was able to make the procedure pain free and a quick procedure. Highly recommend!!

    Mary Stinson Avatar Mary Stinson
    April 19, 2022

    Nick R. I saw the son and I just have to say Thank you so much for starting to give me back my quality of life my friend! I've been to other dentists in the past and they have been very difficult and just gentleman treated me with dignity respect and compassion. I am definitely going to have you as my full-time dentist and I highly recommend you and your father both! Thank you, so much my friend.

    Jeff Rotsart Avatar Jeff Rotsart
    July 19, 2023

    I was very impressed that they got me in on the same day to do a new patient exam and get me in immediately for my next appointment. The staff is very knowledgeable and work as a team. The doctor explained everything to me about what was going on and what he would do to fix it. He was also very knowledgeable as well as his assistant to explain to me what my insurance would cover and what I would pay out of pocket. After some horrible experiences with other dentist offices, this has been the best! Overall I had an excellent and stress free experience and I highly recommend!

    Abigail Young Avatar Abigail Young
    December 13, 2019

    I've been taking my whole family to Dr. Fuchs for years now. Great service, great care, friendly staff, good with kids (mine are 3 and 6); I have nothing but good things to say about Smile Dental. Prices are fair and reasonable. You can watch movies while you get your teeth cleaned!

    Aaron Mills Avatar Aaron Mills
    April 19, 2017
  • Everyone I talked to was very kind and pleasant. They were able to get me in quick and attentive to what I needed.

    Carolina Cerpa Avatar Carolina Cerpa
    March 19, 2024

    i usually don't write good reviews but i feel there is some excellent dental work being done at this place. Dr. David talked with me thoroughly about the teeth I needed filled. The numbing injections where the least painful and best numbing i"ve ever had. When he and his assistant worked on my fillings they focused on me and my fillings not their personal life as I have had other dentists do. I have had no pain after having theses fillings, which has also been a problem in the past. The staff there was friendly and helpful with my insurance. Overall the best experience I have had at a dental office.

    karl butler Avatar karl butler
    October 1, 2019

    I have been going to Dr. Robert Fuchs & he has been wonderful. I had some cosmetic work done that had always wanted to do. I love the work that he did. The staff is wonderful. They all make sure you are comfortable & relaxed. Julie.I have something to add. He ended up using a hammer on my lower jaw & I was in pain for over a month. My jaw even felt loose. Won't be going back!

    Julie Morrison Avatar Julie Morrison
    April 19, 2021

    I would recommend Smile Dental to anyone in need of dental care of any kind. I have had nothing but a positive experience here; from the quality of the work done (I've had fillings & cleanings), to the ease of scheduling (they can schedule via text message!), to the incredibly friendly staff. They even offer entertainment options like music, television, or movies, while you're getting your services performed. Seriously, make an appointment for a cleaning, be wowed, and actually enjoy going to the dentist for once.

    Nicholas Cloyd Avatar Nicholas Cloyd
    April 19, 2017

Book An Appointment

Call:  417.887.7645
Text: 417.887.7645

1211 E. Bennett St. Springfield, MO 65804

Working Hours

Monday-Friday 8am-5pm.

New Patient Special!

Exam and X-rays for only $90!

($150 value | Pt's w/o ins.)

Smile Dental

1211 E. Bennett St.
Springfield, MO 65804